top of page
  • jennydear2

Festival time for me means food

Now I know it has been a while since last blogged, I have had a few huge amount going on in my personal life, including a job change. I have still been going out and enjoying myself so I will catch up on my meals out reviews and all sorts over the coming weeks


Summer brings festivals and as you can imagine for me a food festival is key. I thought I would kick of my motivation with the Knebworth food festival as it is local I thought it would be a fitting way to get back into the swing of things with my. https://greatbritishfoodfestival.com/knebworth/

I have been to the food festival at Knebworth before and such a lovely time, but has been cancelled the last 2 years as Covid.


So along with 4 of my best friends we set off to investigate.


Set in the ground of the beautiful Knebworth house, the food festival is an event be a festival of food Live music and fun for the family.


Now the entrance fee is pretty reasonable really £11.50 for a single ticket but there is a family ticket available for 4 persons at £42.00 saving £4.

I assume that this is they would rather people come and spent their money on the lovely food.

We were fortunate to have the glorious sunshine, so my friends made there way straight for the Pimms, I was driving but also can't have Pimms so I settled for a nice mint Choc Chip

Ice cream from one of the stalls.

We found ourselves a bench and tried to decide what was for lunch. We were surrounded by food from all around the world from Caribbean, Greek, Mexican, Vietnamese, Japanese, Simons sausage, a huge list of Vegan options

The hard job was deciding what we wanted to eat. I was starving by this point so went for the one with the shortest queue, so opted for a Mexican burrito, as did 2 of my friends, we had 1 veggie option 1 chicken and one beef, re made right in from of you and were lovely, though possibly not the smartest idea as we made a bit of a mess. But if you don't make a mess eating street food you are not doing it right.

Other friends had Vegetarian bao buns (Left)

and pastrami toastie.

We sat in the sun listening to the live music and eating our lunch.

There were a few different band and singers on throughout the day, I'm impressed at how well everyone carried on, both the vendors singer and all staff coped so well in the heat. We were also impressed with added extras in place in order to cope with the heat, including drinking water station and sun cream available near the toilets.

There was quite a bit of shade available.

After lunch we had a wander around the stalls, there were stalls for meal plans, cookware demos, homemade ice cream, coffee, chocolate, cakes as well as some crafts stall and lots and lots of home made alcohol, gins, vodkas, ciders . some things were purchased.

And even some treats for pets, homemade oat dog biscuits like the one to the right picked up for my friends dog Nigel.





Lastly we stopped for some homemade Lemonade

it was a fitting end to a lovely day in the sun.


A definite recommendation, Knebworth was the first location for the year see website https://greatbritishfoodfestival.com/tickets.php for other dates and locations


Special thanks to my Friends Jo and Fatima for the pictures as my phone decided to have a melt down (no pun intended) in the sun.






75 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page